Originally Posted By: AndyB
Thanks FP for nice words,but i hope that i could bring some lights into this discussion, firstly i already stated here that You have there some nice items, i waited a 55 thread pages that i could say You have a nice WBD frog, or nice VA frog, sorry when You were so experts on frogs You already knows that on the RZM marked frog is KM eagle property M stamp.
I have owned the RZM FROG for probably about 3 months and as I stated earlier that I did not even enter these frogs into my collection because they have not been researched and I have no knowledge of them. This frog was on a listing of items from a major militaria dealer. How could you say that I already know there is a KM marking on the frog?

Same as You would now the difference between cvl and cul, and other SG84/98 specialitys. We in BCN are focused on these bayonets and know alot of them,same as we made some estimation of overall production, and members like Fred M., John the founder, FP , Joe and others solved some important question about many variation of these bayonets. When You were so expert on frogs You already knows how dies were stamped in leather and what for stamp is old and what is new.
Sorry same thing is the czechoslovak Vz24 bayonet area,You didnt understand about production markings that should be there, about units marking and how they were reworked and You speak from Yours 15 bayonets as they all are SS correct pieces. I already inspected a huge amount of these, because here in Slovakia are the Vz.24 most frequeantable and my friends have collections of hundrets of pieces, no one was still reported here. When You would bring a detailed pictures of each and measure one pieces we could bring it further but only by speaking about where are the evidences of SS reworking is no possible.