Translate German to English - Click here to open Altavista's Babel Fish Translator Click here to learn about all those symbols by people's names.

leftlogo.jpg (20709 bytes)

Upgrade to Premium Membership

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
G
Gaspare Offline OP
OP Offline
G
Hi Chris.,,

2 questions -

1 , what date is your ring?

2 , Do you consider this HR authentic?

S
S
Hello, Gaspare!

My ring is dated 21.6.44

As for the ring you posted, I will not comment on it, as I have only studied 40's style rings over the years. I will add that I am in no way trying to imply that I am a TK ring expert because I am not. I have observed several things about the 40's style rings though and have handled several originals other than my own. Also, my comments and opinions are mostly based on my own observations and not just because someone else says so. That being said, my father made some decent cast reproductions a few years ago from dies that he made from scratch, and he has said that after his experience with casting his repros and comparing them with my original ring and other originals, (ones that we both have examined in hand), that in his opinion, there is no way that the originals were cast.