Translate German to English - Click here to open Altavista's Babel Fish Translator Click here to learn about all those symbols by people's names.

leftlogo.jpg (20709 bytes)

Upgrade to Premium Membership

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#96038 11/19/2008 07:05 PM
C
OP Offline
C
"From an old motel buy, here is a near mint choice Waffen SS NCO Visor forsale Price is $6995.00 plus shipping. No PayPal stateside and arrangements on payment from overseas.
Ron Weinand, relic@warrelic.com 217-223-2322"

I must say I am very concerned at the way this thread has been played. Patrick seems to have put very convincing arguments on this piece that it should be discused. Others seem to flock round and muddle the position. As a person who would like to learn about such pieces, probably go into this sphere of collecting, what is the considered out come? As a fellow chemist, I wonder were Ron is coming from? We were taught to be very thorough in our evaluations. Just to be more muddeled, one has to aske the question, is this real?

CAN ANY ONE HELP ME?

#96039 11/19/2008 10:57 PM
Mr. Ailsby,

You seem to want to generate a negative discussion but without actually saying anything yourself or stating any facts, much as Patrice has done in the original thread.

I am not going to put up with insinuations of this type. Our code of conduct reads "Be friendly, polite, positive, and helpful. If you think someone’s artifact is not correct or your opinion differs from theirs, be sure to explain why"

If you have doubts on authenticity, then state them and exactly why you hold that opinion. If not, fold your tent.

Dave

#96040 11/19/2008 11:30 PM
Mr. Illsby, if I didn't think it was good, I wouldn't have listed it. I have more than enough good items to list, believe me.
Also, I believe the term stateside is Pharmacist.
Chemist are those who test for contaminates in the US, not dispense tested medications.
JMO,
Ron Weinand

MAX CHARTER MEMBER

LIFE MEMBER OVMS