Translate German to English - Click here to open Altavista's Babel Fish Translator Click here to learn about all those symbols by people's names.

leftlogo.jpg (20709 bytes)

Upgrade to Premium Membership

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
M
Manxman Offline OP
OP Offline
M
Please help! I'm new to this and want to buy one or two SS Daggers that stand out from the crowd and will have some potential to increase in value over a 20 year period.

I'm relying on the honesty and ability of some of the big name dealers to supply me with quality genuine daggers. I'm very close to making my first big purchase, a nice condition partial Rohm. However I am concerned that even if the inscription is genuine nobody will believe me when it comes to selling. I have been told that the only way to tell for sure is with a spectron micrometre or something??? How can you tell if an inscription is genuine.....or can't you? If you can't really tell for sure then surely the added historical and monetary value is debateable?

Infact, if the fakes can be so good that even honest experts can be fooled, given the cost and addictiveness of this, I wonder if it is a hobby I should get into.