UBB.threads
Posted By: Jtrew1984 Need expert opinion on this SS degen - 07/23/2015 09:47 PM
Newbie here. I picked this up from a collector I have a few previous dealings with. He didn't guarantee anything but I've had good stuff from him in the past. Is it any good? Thanks.

http://i.imgur.com/GkJHmSz.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/fgBSBtU.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/e6UQ8wr.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/0C9e75V.jpg
Posted By: JR Re: Need expert opinion on this SS degen - 07/23/2015 09:58 PM
From the limited photos, it appears post war all the way, including the knot.
Posted By: Krikke Re: Need expert opinion on this SS degen - 07/24/2015 01:18 PM
I don't like it. Look at the lack of detailles runes on the grip.
Are there any markings on the lower croussguard and the top of the scabbard?
Should be 2 Kulturzeichens on it. (the same as on the back of the link of the chained SS dagger)
Posted By: ORPO Re: Need expert opinion on this SS degen - 07/24/2015 01:49 PM
The others are correct. Not a good Degen.
Posted By: Dave Re: Need expert opinion on this SS degen - 07/24/2015 02:02 PM
jtrew,

Welcome to GDC. Sorry your first posting turns out to be questionable. I would go back to the collector and ask for your money back. If he won't take it back, tell him you are considering mentioning his name here.

A second point: Please figure out how to post images directly instead of via links. That way there is a permanent record.

JR, ORPO, Krikke:

You might provide a bit more info on why this is a fake. Help him get his $$ back.

Dave
Admin
Posted By: lakesidetrader Re: Need expert opinion on this SS degen - 07/24/2015 03:19 PM
Do not hesitate to post your potential purchase here before committing.
Lots of great guys here who know their stuff.
Posted By: Krikke Re: Need expert opinion on this SS degen - 07/24/2015 04:06 PM
Well, as I am totally not an expert regarding SS degens, I allready pointed out my gut feeling on the runesbutton.