UBB.threads
Posted By: kumatrax henckels/rzm ss dagger - 05/24/2007 01:12 PM
Hi, any thoughts or opinions on this dagger? Theres a wonky bit in the upper part of the grip near the crossguard, maybe just a chip and or a repair. The screws seem awfully far out to me, so am wondering about the scabbard also. The rzm code checks out, but I'm not familiar with this maker at all, outside of whats in my kitchen drawer.
I've been offered this dagger based on the pics provided, and I would just like to hear about any red flags that I should be aware of if I decide to proceed.
Thanks for any and all comments, Cheers.

Attached picture 223_2339_IMG.JPG
Posted By: kumatrax Re: henckels/rzm ss dagger - 05/24/2007 01:15 PM
more
Posted By: kumatrax Re: henckels/rzm ss dagger - 05/24/2007 01:18 PM
oops! im not too good at this.

Attached picture 223_2330_IMG.JPG
Posted By: kumatrax Re: henckels/rzm ss dagger - 05/24/2007 01:19 PM
and...

Attached picture 223_2332_IMG.JPG
Posted By: kumatrax Re: henckels/rzm ss dagger - 05/24/2007 01:19 PM
etc.

Attached picture 223_2335_IMG.JPG
Posted By: kumatrax Re: henckels/rzm ss dagger - 05/24/2007 01:24 PM
etc. blade

Attached picture 223_2347_IMG-1.JPG
Posted By: 777 Re: henckels/rzm ss dagger - 05/24/2007 02:26 PM
Looks O.K. to me. There is J.A Henckels with the same logo pictured in Wittmann's book, the only difference is, that one has anodised scabbard.
Posted By: Ronald Weinand Re: henckels/rzm ss dagger - 05/24/2007 04:12 PM
It looks good to me. The scabbard screws being not set in may concern me to show a scabbard repaint, but would have to see it in hand to be sure.
JMO,
Ron Weinand
Weinand Militaria
Posted By: kumatrax Re: henckels/rzm ss dagger - 05/24/2007 10:24 PM
I thought a re-paint also. Thanks for your opinions!
Posted By: TRANCHANT Re: henckels/rzm ss dagger - 05/26/2007 07:36 AM