UBB.threads
Posted By: Panther Police overseas cap eagle - 03/27/2010 12:46 PM
Hi Guys

Need a bit of help on this eagle. Is it original ?

I would appreciate your feedback !

Best

P

Description: A1
Attached picture IMG_0243.JPG
Posted By: Panther Re: Police overseas cap eagle - 03/27/2010 12:48 PM
Back

Description: A2
Attached picture IMG_0246.JPG
Posted By: Raymond Re: Police overseas cap eagle - 03/27/2010 11:04 PM
I haven't followed these so I'm probably wrong but, I would say it's a repro. The white parts look 'fuzzy' to me. Have you blacklighted it or done a burn test?
Posted By: militarymania Re: Police overseas cap eagle - 03/28/2010 12:32 AM
i would agree with raymond,,,repro
Posted By: Panther Re: Police overseas cap eagle - 03/28/2010 12:32 AM
Hi Raymond and Militarymania

Thanks for the replies guys

I just have the photos at this point. I must say the eagle's eye does worry me a bit but I'm no expert on these.

Best
Posted By: militarymania Re: Police overseas cap eagle - 03/29/2010 03:01 PM
look at the swas,,,one arm end is at an angle,too large and extends past the edge of the lower arm,, Frown
Posted By: Karlsruhe Re: Police overseas cap eagle - 04/01/2010 03:24 PM
Hi,What is a Burn Test? Thanks,Hugh.
Posted By: Raymond Re: Police overseas cap eagle - 04/01/2010 03:50 PM
quote:
Originally posted by Karlsruhe:
Hi,What is a Burn Test? Thanks,Hugh.

You take a small piece of loose thread and put a flame to it. Original thread will burn and leave a little ash, repro will melt and leave a little ball.
Posted By: Gary8 Re: Police overseas cap eagle - 04/14/2010 04:04 PM
This is a n original early type police eagle. Dont understand why anyone would think this one was fake
Posted By: militarymania Re: Police overseas cap eagle - 04/14/2010 04:38 PM