Ryan.,,, its tough camp with Honor rings! With some of the much older dealers who are friends they have their kickback network.. I wouldn't write it on a whim,,I've seen it first hand and probably you to a degree too....

- And,, it could be with anything we're interested in,, daggers, Cloth, medals & badges, uniforms, flags,,anything!! With C.O.A.s your usually working with daggers, high end SS cloth, personality items. Oddball stuff too, 3rd reich silverware, Holocaust, ID tags, etc.etc.

OK,,, how it works , a quick example , -* A dealer that knows daggers. Gets asked by a customer/collector about the dagger and wants a COA.. Asks the dealer whos table he was at,,,who could have said on the spot - 'hey kid, I've been buying and selling this type dagger for 30+ years,,the dagger is 100% good ,don't worry about it'. -
BUT,, he doesn't,,,the dealer sent him over to one of the 'Dagger Gurus' who proceeded to give the young man a piece of paper saying 'This dagger is 100% authentic and I offer my lifetime guarantee'! and $300. later everyone is happy including the dealer who sent the young man to his friends table. That dealers steak dinner was free that night..

I once seen one of the dagger gurus give a COA on a Wolchowstock he sold on consignment.. Believe me,,this dealer knew very little about the item as I overheard him talking to his friend on what a weird item it was and how the hell could anyone say what is real or fake about them! [which someone can whos experienced with them].....