UBB.threads
Posted By: Gaspare Went to see my rings today... - 11/04/2016 08:38 PM
Some have made comments about 'hey where are your rings'. Well here are some I've had in storage. I've been here over 15 years. Many topics are gone and many were of my rings..

Heres some of my cases:

Attached picture 029.JPG
Posted By: Gaspare Re: Some photos for Trigg - 11/04/2016 08:39 PM
here are rings in their original boxes/cases..

Attached picture 016.JPG
Posted By: Gaspare Re: Some photos for Trigg - 11/04/2016 08:42 PM
I have probably another 30 more that are in groups, with award documents etc.
It really doesn't matter if I have 1000 or 7,,I have some experience after over 35 years of collecting I believe to form a learned opinion.
IF your not happy then prove someones point is wrong,,not ask them for more proof of why a piece is bad..
Posted By: polop Re: Some photos for Trigg - 11/04/2016 08:51 PM
well said
Posted By: Mike (aka Byzanti) Re: Some photos for Trigg - 11/04/2016 11:33 PM
Homina homina homina.... WOW (understatement of 2016).... Gentlemen, I do believe Elvis has just left the building smile

Attached picture IMG_4205.JPG
Posted By: Gaspare Re: Some photos for Trigg - 11/05/2016 04:17 AM
polop,Byz, thank you..
Really, its not about quantity. IF it was the richest guy would have a terrific collection! But sadly it does work out that way sometimes...
anyway,,I'd rather have quality then quantity and have many questionable rings..

When I was looking thru some of my things I've found a box I haven;t seen in a while,,,

Attached picture 005.JPG
Posted By: Gaspare Re: Some photos for Trigg - 11/05/2016 04:18 AM
kind of a plainish ring. A helmeted soldier,,oak leafs on sides,,hunky thing..

Attached picture 008.JPG
Posted By: Gaspare Re: Some photos for Trigg - 11/05/2016 04:20 AM
but on the inside this:

Attached picture 010.JPG
Posted By: Gaspare Re: Some photos for Trigg - 11/05/2016 04:22 AM